1.8 min readViews: 82


Kia Ora my name is Kataraina Wiringi

I am of Maori decent and I was born and raised in Rotorua. I have 3 tamariki who I love so dearly. I am
the youngest sibling of 4. I lost both my parents at a young age so I became very independent early in
life. I really love my whanau, they all mean the world to me.

I have made some very poor choices in my time line as I use to have a tendency to not care about
consequences which came with my actions. My thoughts led me down a pathway that led to my

Since then I have met RAW, I have been on the program for 8 months now. During my time here in
Hamilton I have been studying at University and my major is the Bachelor of Law. This is very
challenging at this time so I am looking at other avenues which will help me in the future. I chose
Law because I was interested in viewing it from a lawyer’s perspective. I love this opportunity I have
been gifted with. University has made some big changes in my life. It keeps me focused and busy, and
most of all I get to learn new things that I will benefit from in future.

My aspiration in life is to be a mother to my children and provide them security, love and comfort. I
also want to give back to the community by sharing my education I have learnt, and my life
experiences. I hope to be working with my degree in the future, living comfortably with my children
and enjoying every moment I spend with family and friends.

I am very thankful I have met RAW. I appreciate everything I have been offered within this program.
This massive opportunity has made a huge shift in my life so I am determined to make my future
happen. I want what’s good for me and my children. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
There is more to say and do as RAW is a wonderful program. The women are so beautiful, caring and
a supportive bunch.

Thank you so much